Press Release Distribution

Members Login  |  Register  |  Why Join?   Follow us on Google+Follow us on TwitterFind us on LinkedInFind Us on FacebookSubscribe to our RSS FeedsSubscribe to our YouTube ChannelFind us on RebelMouse

Video Releases    |    Pricing & Distribution Plans    |    Today's News    |    News By Category    |    News By Date    |    Business Directory
All Press Releases for February 01, 2014 »
RSS Feeds RSS Feed     Print this news Printer Friendly     Email this news Email It    Create PDF PDF Version   

Blue Pie Records Artist Jack Derwin Receives 3 Nominations For The Australia Blues Music Awards

2014 Australian Blues Music Awards Finalists Announced - Blue Pie Records Artist Jack Derwin Nominated For 3 Awards
x-small text small text medium text large text

    SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA, February 01, 2014 /24-7PressRelease/ -- Melbourne's Blue Eyes Cry and Sydney's Ali Penney & the Moneymakers shared the bulk of the finalist nominations for the 2014 Australian Blues Music Awards, when they were announced this morning in Goulburn.

Both of them picked up four nods, while Sydney's Jack Derwin grabbed three as did Melbourne/Brisbane duo Nick Charles & Doc Span and newcomers Blues Corp.

Among the other finalists are exciting and hard-working young performer Shaun Kirk and Cairns' Sugarcane Collins.

The winners will be announced on Saturday 8th February as part of the Australian Blues Music Festival in Goulburn.

Finalists in all categories are:

Album of the Year
And It Goes On - Ali Penney & The Moneymakers
Covered All In Blue - Jack Derwin
Don't Wanna be Famous - Blues Corp
Sleepin' Alone - Blue Eyes Cry

Song of the Year
Sleepin' Alone - I.Hingano/N. Brett (Blue Eyes Cry)
The Golden Inn - Charles/Span (Nick Charles & Doc Span)
I'm Number One in the Number Two Business - A.Penney/D.Blanken (Ali Penney & the Moneymakers)
Covered All In Blue - J. Derwin (Jack Derwin)

Male Vocalist of the Year
Every Dog Will Have His Day - Shaun Kirk
It's A Mystery - Sugarcane Collins
Still the Same - Jack Derwin
The Golden Inn - Doc Span

Female Vocalist of the Year
Sleepin Alone - Iseula Hingano
Lonesome Bay Blues - Rebecca Davey
Devil on My Back - Ali Penney
Ain't Nobody Watchin' - Anni Piper

Duo or Group of the Year
Blues Corp - Tears of Pain
Blue Eyes Cry - Sleepin' Alone
Nick Charles & Doc Span - The Golden Inn
Ali Penney & the Moneymakers - Spontaneous Combustion

New Talent of the Year
Blue Eyes Cry - Sleepin' Alone
Shaun Kirk - Every Dog Will Have Its Day
Blues Corp - Who Do You Think You Are Foolin'
The Rogue Gene feat. Belle Hendrik - Whiskey Angel Blues

For more information or artist interviews: Geoff Bell 0401 498 816

Press release service and press release distribution provided by

# # #

Read more Press Releases from Patrick Nurkin:

Contact Information:
Patrick Nurkin
Blue Pie Records

Sydney, New South Wales
Voice: +61 293 100 155
E-Mail: Email us Here
Website: Visit Our Website
If you have any questions regarding information in this press release, please contact the person listed in the contact module of this page. Please do not attempt to contact 24-7PressRelease. We are unable to assist you with any information regarding this release. 24-7PressRelease disclaims any content contained in this press release. Please see our complete Terms of Service disclaimer for more information.