Contact Us

EMDR International Association Announces Newly Certified EMDR Therapists

EMDR International Association is pleased to announce that one hundred and fifteen individuals have obtained EMDRIA Certification in EMDR (Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing) from April 2013 - July 2013.
    AUSTIN, TX, August 16, 2013 /24-7PressRelease/ -- EMDR International Association is pleased to announce that one hundred and fifteen individuals have obtained EMDRIA Certification in EMDR (Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing) from April 2013 - July 2013.

EMDR is an integrative psychotherapy approach that has been extensively researched and proven effective for the treatment of trauma.

EMDR is a set of standardized protocols that incorporates elements from many different treatment approaches. To date, EMDR therapy has helped millions of people of all ages relieve many types of psychological stress.

A clinician who is EMDRIA Certified in EMDR has been licensed or certified in their profession and has had a minimum of two years' experience in their field. They have completed an EMDRIA approved basic training program in EMDR, have conducted a minimum of fifty clinical sessions in which EMDR was utilized and have received twenty hours of consultation in EMDR by an EMDRIA Approved Consultant. In addition they must complete twelve hours of continuing education in EMDR for their initial certification and then 12 hours of continuing education in EMDR during each 2 year certification renewal period thereafter.

For more details about the EMDR Certification process, please visit and click on the Training & Certification tab. A list of all current EMDRIA Certified Therapists can be found at

Carol Daw, MSW, RSW
Karen Massey, R.Psych.
Sharon Meredith, R.Psych.
Susan C. Rochow, M.Sc., R.Psych.

British Columbia
Pardeep Chatha, M.Ed., RCC

Renee Lemieux, M.Ed, CCC
Nancy Molitz, RMFT
Paula Reis, MSW

Rosanne Baatz, MSW, Psychotherapist
Andre Lessard, M.Ps. Psychologue

Justyna Galkowska, Psychologist

Tami M. Long, LPC, NCC

Patricia J. Bastani, LPC

Danielle D. Fragnito, MC, LPC, LISAC
Renata Inigo, MC, NCC, LPC

Nancy Adamson, MS, LMFT, LPCC
Stephenie R. Champlin, MSW, ASW
Gary S. Fisher, Psy.D.
Irit Goldman, Psy.D., LMFT
Cathie F. Gum, Psy.D.
Rajani V. Levis, MS, LMFT, PPS
Joseph J. Nicolosi, Ph.D.
Jenny O'Riley, LMFT
Jason R. Odegaard, LMFT
Alice D. Petty-Hannum, LMFT, RAS
Katherine B. Romans, MA, LMFT
Karin A. Sable, LMFT
Marc J. Sadoff, LCSW
Sayun Scotton, MA, MFT
Lisa H. Wall, MA, MFT
Yafen Wu-Pang, LMFT

Bill Bray, LPC
Poling C. Chan, MSW, LCSW
Lillian Ramey, LCSW
Katherine B. Ward, MSW, LCSW, JD

Anne (Katy) Becker, LCSW
Susan A. Boritz, MA, LMFT, LADC
Betty E. Rich, Ph.D.
Dawn M. Roy, LCSW

Penny S. Arnold, MSW, LCSW
Lori B. Bohnert, MS, LMHC
John P. Gallagher, LMHC
Susan L. Joa, LMHC, CRC, NCC
Julie A. O'Brien, LMHC
Suzanne Rucker, LMHC
Clarice V. Ruttenber, LMHC, CAP
Alicia von Schirach, Ph.D., LMHC, NCC, Ch.t.
Stacy Stoddard, LMFT

Lynda Smith, MA, LPC

Brenda J. Booker, MSW, LCSW
Kathy B. Entrup, MS, LCPC
Jodie E. Goldberg, Psy.D.

Roy Thomas, MSW, LCSW

Emily K. Childress, MA, LMFT

Stephanie S. Shuchart, LSCSW, LCSW
JoAnna Watson-Wong, LMFT, LCMFT

Belinda Kent Edwards, MA, LPC, LAC, ADS
Kathy Eichelberger, MAMFC, LPC
Andrea E. Scheele, LCSW, LMFT
Kristen UnKauf, Ph.D., LPC

Virginia E. Pond, M.Ed., MSW, LCSW
Nannette A. Nero Zuke, LMFT

Lori E. Grace, MA, MFA, LMHC
Theresa A. Mitton, MSW, MBA

Rachel Prenzier, LMSW
Laura Snider-Feldmesser, Ph.D.

Rebekah S. Brandvold, MA, LMFT
Mandy Ellis, MSW, RSW
Cynthia M. Gill, MA, LMFT
Stacia R. Hanson, MA, LP
Wendy J. Lonn, MA, LP
Catherine Marincel-Robb, MSW, LICSW
Louise McNamara, RN, CNS
Darlene Merchant, MA, LP
Leslie J. Meyer, MA, LP
Dana M. Tennison, MA, LMFT
Mary K. VanderLoop, MA, LP

Nancy H. Goldman, PMHCNS, BC

Terri L. Dempsey, MA, LPC

Renee Sanchez, LAC, LCPC, NCC

Judith B. Mathews, MFT
Elaine M. Nelson, MS, MFT, LCADC

New Jersey
Bracha Daum, LCSW
Charlotte L. Forrest, LCSW

New York
Gwendolyn Feldman, LCSW
Diana S. Schaefer, LCSW
Irene R. Siegel, Ph.D., LCSW
Victoria Wurman, LCSW

North Carolina
Mark Dunn, MA, LPC, CPC, NBCCH
Nancy C. Norman, LCSW
Trudi S. Scholton, MA, LPC-S

Sara Harrison-Mills, MSW, LISW-S

Mariya Hammond, LPC
Janet F. Sandell, LPC

South Carolina
Patricia P. Benzien, LISW-CP

Leona D. LeMay, LMFT
Christina Oliver, MA, LPC-MHSP
Becky Russell, M.Ed., LPC-MHSP
Alice R. Stricklin, LMFT

Marisa Duran, LCSW
Judy L. Hardwick, LCSW
Angel Landrum, MA, LPC
Barbara S. Levinson, Ph.D., RN, LMFT, LSOTP
Tracy P. Mach, M.Ed., LPC-S
Mark E. Mayhugh, LPC
Stephanie A. Richards, LPC
Lizbeth Viviana Urdaneta, LMSW

Collette Dawson-Loveless, LCSW

John Morgan Paradiso, LCSW

Anne M. Auerbach, MA, LMFT, LMHC, MHP, CMHS
Marie-Louise Dodson, MA, LMHC, CDC
Angela Fosmark, MA, LMHC, NCC

Debra L. Spranger, MS, LCSW

Randall A. Basden, MS, LPC

Formed in 1995, the EMDR International Association is a professional association where EMDR practitioners and EMDR researchers seek the highest standards for the clinical use of Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing (EMDR). The 17th Annual EMDR International Conference will be held from September 26-29, 2013 in Austin, Texas.

# # #

Read more Press Releases from Nicole Evans:

Comment on this story...

Share This Story

Email this Story

Contact Information

Nicole Evans
EMDR International Association

Austin, Texas
Voice: 512-451-5200
E-Mail: Email Us Here
Website: Visit Our Website
Follow Us:

Like This Story?

I like it! 0


If you have any questions regarding information in this press release, please contact the person listed in the contact module of this page. Please do not attempt to contact 24-7 Press Release Newswire. We are unable to assist you with any information regarding this release. 24-7 Press Release Newswire disclaims any content contained in this press release. Please see our complete Terms of Service disclaimer for more information.