Press Releases by Industry


News Search

Exact Phrase    Any Keywords

Pastimes

3339 total news stories found.


Does the Zodiac Have a 13th Sign?

2016-10-02 | Controversy over the zodiac rears its ugly head with as much regularity as the seasons themselves


Astrologers Poised to Predict Presidential Race

2016-09-27 | International Society to Focus on Forecasting at Costa Mesa, CA Symposium


Fort Worth Haunted House Hangman's Opens Friday, September 16, 2016

2016-09-20 | Popular Charity Haunted House Overrun By Biomechanically Enhanced Flesh-eating Zombies Gathering Souls for the Hangman


Pineapple Fabrics Announces August Precut Fabric Outlet Sale and Creativity Seminar

2016-08-25 | Triad fiber artist Vickie Clontz to debut new pattern and discuss creative process featuring the latest Pineapple pack of precut fabric


Fantasy Novel The Birth of Death Republished Under New Publisher

2016-08-23 | Author Joseph P. Macolino has entered a new publishing contract with Free Dragon Press, which is republishing his first novel The Birth of Death.


Morton's Auctioneers Fall Sale:Taylor Swift, Willie Nelson, Cher & Barbara Streisand All Fans of These Finds!

2016-08-19 | Morton Auctioneers Fine Art Sale will host the first official auction of fall 2016, artist Peter Max and celebrity jewelry designer Erte part of this standout offerings, open to public


Odds On If Donald Trump Will Release His Tax Returns Before The 2016 Presidential Election

2016-08-13 | The tax returns would reveal is anybody's guess considering Trump claims to be a billionaire based on his successful American businesses. But is he really willing to release this info to curb the carnage?



Full Steam Ahead for Romance Author Anna Albergucci

2016-08-01 | The Phoenix Decree Saga Launches Amid Rave Reviews



Author Chloe Hammond Announces New Fantasy Fiction Novel Release, 'Darkly Dreaming'

2016-05-05 | Reminiscent of 'Interview with a Vampire', 'Being Human', and 'Byzantium', 'Darkly Dreaming' sets a new standard for fantasy fiction novels in the vampire genre


Fantasy Fiction Author Laura Hughes Announces YouTube Channel For Inspirational Book Series For Teens, 'The Sara Chronicles'

2016-04-29 | Laura Hughes produces engaging works of fantasy fiction set against a backdrop of magical worlds and richly drawn characters that teach young people to develop determination and the ability to overcome challenges


SCRF Welcomes Child Geniuses from USA

2016-04-26 | The Sharjah Children's Reading Festival - currently underway at Expo Centre Sharjah - welcomed 10-year old genius


Canadian Indie Romantic Fiction Author Rusty Blackwood Announces TV Interviews, Upcoming Events In Ontario Canada Area

2016-04-22 | Blackwood's latest 5 star romance novel, 'Willow's Walk', follows 'Passions In Paris', a romantic fiction novel written in the tradition of Bram Stoker's 'Dracula' and 'What Dreams May Come'


Scientific Breakthrough Produces a "Left-Handed Golf Ball"

2016-04-21 | Innovative golf ball company, Left Wing, has finally developed a left-handed golf ball.


San Bernardino International Airport Authority Approves Lease with World Wide Wings to Establish a Professional Pilot School at SBD International Airport

2016-04-16 | The establishment of a pilot school at SBD International will bring employment opportunities to the local economy while seeding the industry with a fresh crop of new pilots.


Immigration, Democracy And The Appeal Of Freedom - Author David Palladino Reminds Us Of The Inspirational Value Of Democracy

2016-03-31 | David Michael Palladino writes inspirational fiction for young readers. His works teach important ideals and values. He utilizes engaging works of fiction to accomplish that goal


Cabaret Follies, Burlesque & Cabaret Revue, Variety Show. "Classically Seductive"

2016-03-25 | Saturday, April 2nd @8Pm, Aventura Arts Cultural Center - From extraordany cancan dancers to the silver screen starlets of the epoque, we will be sure to enjoy a night that can not be forgotten.


Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro Alabama Receives Prestigious Lighthouse Award

2016-03-19 | The Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro, AL recently received the prestigious Lighthouse Award for the 4th consecutive year.


Author Steven Snyder Now Featured On The Authors Show With Interview About Multi-Award Winning Military Book, 'Shot Down'

2016-03-17 | Snyder's father was shot down over Europe during WWII. He evaded capture and was missing in action for seven months. 'Shot Down' is a dramatic retelling of the story surrounding that event