All Press Releases for April 02, 2018

Chester Douglas Campbell Presented with the Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement Award by Marquis Who's Who

Mr. Campbell has been endorsed by Marquis Who's Who as a leader in writing and military service

Most recently, Mr. Campbell penned the book "Hellbound" in 2015, as well as his autobiography, "Everything but the Kitchen Sink," in 2017.

    NASHVILLE, TN, April 02, 2018 /24-7PressRelease/ -- Marquis Who's Who, the world's premier publisher of biographical profiles, is proud to present Chester Douglas Campbell with the Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement Award. An accomplished listee, Mr. Campbell celebrates many years' experience in his professional network, and has been noted for achievements, leadership qualities, and the credentials and successes he has accrued in his field. As in all Marquis Who's Who biographical volumes, individuals profiled are selected on the basis of current reference value. Factors such as position, noteworthy accomplishments, visibility, and prominence in a field are all taken into account during the selection process.

With over 70 years of industry experience to his credit, Mr. Campbell remains active as a professional writer, having last found full-time employment as the executive vice president of the Tennessee Association of Life Underwriters from 1971 to 1989. Prior to these appointments, he worked as an advertising copywriter for Noble-Dury and Associates from 1969 to 1970, editor of Nashville Magazine from 1963 to 1969, public relations executive for Metcalfe Public Relations from 1961 to 1962, and a reporter for the Nashville Banner from 1954 to 1959. Mr. Campbell began his career as an intelligence officer for the U.S. Air Force from 1951 to 1953 and as a reporter for the Knoxville Journal from 1947 to 1951.

In 2002, Mr. Campbell began his career as a novelist with the book "Secret of the Scroll," which he followed with "Designed to Kill" in 2004, "Deadly Illusions" in 2005, "The Marathon Murders" in 2008, and "The Surest Poison" in 2009. He would go on to scribe such works as "A Sporting Murder" in 2010, "The Good, The Bad and The Murderous" in 2011, "Beware the Jabberwock" in 2012, "The Poksu Conspiracy" in 2012, and "Overture to Disaster" in 2013. Most recently, Mr. Campbell penned the book "Hellbound" in 2015, as well as his autobiography, "Everything but the Kitchen Sink," in 2017.

Before embarking on his professional path, Mr. Campbell pursued an education at the University of Tennessee, graduating with a Bachelor of Science in 1949. After receiving a commission in the U.S. Air Force, he rose to the rank of lieutenant colonel between 1962 and 1971, after which he retired from the Air Force Reserve. During his military service, Mr. Campbell served toward the end of World War II and saw combat in the Korean War. Following these experiences, Mr. Campbell received the certified association executive (CAE) designation from the American Society of Association Executives in 1975.

Beyond his efforts within the field, Mr. Campbell has contributed to numerous endeavors outside of his professional circles. He held several roles for the City Road Chapel United Methodist Church, including church historian from 1995 to 2001 and administrative board member from 1992 to 2001. Between 1983 and 1985, he held the positions of secretary, vice president, and president for the Tennessee Society of Association Executives. Mr. Campbell was also on the association executive advisory council for the National Association of Life Underwriters from 1980 to 1983.

In addition to his primary trade, Mr. Campbell remains affiliated with various organizations in relation to his areas of expertise. A member of the Tennessee Writers Alliance, he was the regional director for the Military Writers Society of America in 2009, secretary of the Southeast Chapter of the Mystery Writers of America from 2009 to 2010, and president of the Mid-Tennessee Chapter for Sisters in Crime from 2008 to 2011. Mr. Campbell is also a lifetime member of the American Society of Association Executives, where he served on the membership committee from 1975 to 1977.

In light of his exceptional undertakings, Mr. Campbell has accrued several accolades and honors throughout his impressive career. In 2003, he was presented with the Bloody Dagger Award. He would later receive the Silver Falchion Award from Killer Nashville Mystery Conference in 2009. Mr. Campbell was selected for inclusion in multiple editions of Who's Who in America and Who's Who in the World.

In recognition of outstanding contributions to his profession and the Marquis Who's Who community, Mr. Campbell has been featured on the Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement website. Please visit for more information about this honor.

Since 1899, when A. N. Marquis printed the First Edition of Who's Who in America®, Marquis Who's Who® has chronicled the lives of the most accomplished individuals and innovators from every significant field of endeavor, including politics, business, medicine, law, education, art, religion and entertainment. Today, Who's Who in America® remains an essential biographical source for thousands of researchers, journalists, librarians and executive search firms around the world. Marquis® now publishes many Who's Who titles, including Who's Who in America®, Who's Who in the World®, Who's Who in American Law®, Who's Who in Medicine and Healthcare®, Who's Who in Science and Engineering®, and Who's Who in Asia®. Marquis® publications may be visited at the official Marquis Who's Who® website at

# # #

Contact Information

Fred Marks
Marquis Who's Who Ventures LLC
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Voice: 844-394-6946
E-Mail: Email Us Here
Website: Visit Our Website
Follow Us: