All Press Releases for March 26, 2019

Lavette Cox Teague, Ph.D., Presented with the Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement Award by Marquis Who's Who

Dr. Teague has been endorsed by Marquis Who's Who as a leader in the fields of engineering, computer information systems and higher education

Dr. Lavette Cox Teague has been an architectural systems consultant for more than 40 years, in Chicago as well as in California.

    ALTADENA, CA, March 26, 2019 /24-7PressRelease/ -- Marquis Who's Who, the world's premier publisher of biographical profiles, is proud to present Lavette Cox Teague, Ph.D., with the Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement Award. An accomplished listee, Dr. Teague celebrates many years' experience in his professional network, and has been noted for achievements, leadership qualities, and the credentials and successes he has accrued in his field. As in all Marquis Who's Who biographical volumes, individuals profiled are selected on the basis of current reference value. Factors such as position, noteworthy accomplishments, visibility, and prominence in a field are all taken into account during the selection process.

Dr. Teague has been an architectural systems consultant for more than 40 years, in Chicago as well as in California. A former professor and chairman of computer information the California State Polytechnic University, Pomona, he also taught as an adjunct associate professor of architecture and civil engineering at Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh, PA between 1973 and 1974. During his tenure at Cal Poly Pomona, Dr. Teague was selected as a Fulbright
Lecturer in 1985, where he taught a graduate course in systems analysis and design at the University of the Republic in Montevideo, Uruguay, and seminars in computer graphics in Brazil. Since retiring from academia, Dr. Teague lectured at Peking University in Shenzhen, China, during 2004.

Prior to entering academia, Dr. Teague was an architectural designer and architect for 11 years at Rust Engineering Company and other firms in Birmingham, AL, and Synergetics, Inc., in Raleigh, NC. He then spent four years as a research assistant, instructor and research associate at Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Thereafter he spent six years as director of computer services and software development at Skidmore Owings & Merrill LLP in San Francisco, CA, and Chicago. While working at SOM, Dr. Teague served one quarter as a postdoctoral fellow at the University of California, Los Angeles, in 1972.

Contributing numerous works in his field, Dr. Teague authored "Event-Based Analysis and Design: An Introduction to Structured Methods in 2000. He also co-authored "Structured Analysis Method for Computer Information Systems" in 1985 and "Object-Oriented Systems and Design with UML," which was released in both English and Chinese in 2005.

Dr. Teague is an emeritus member of the American Institute of Architects and the recipient of the 1966 Arnold W. Brunner scholarship of its New York Chapter. He is also a longtime member of the Association for Computing Machinery and of a number of honor societies, including Tau Beta Pi, Sigma Xi, and Scarab, as well as Scabbard and Blade.

The recipient of the Tucker-Voss Award from MIT in 1967, Dr. Teague has been included in approximately 35 editions of Who's Who, including Who's Who in America, Who's Who in Science and Engineering, and Who's Who in the World. Dr. Teague first studied at Auburn University before earning a Bachelor in Architecture in 1957, a Master of Science in civil engineering in 1965 and a Doctor of Philosophy in civil engineering systems from Massachusetts Institute of Technology in 1968. He later earned a Master of Divinity with Distinction from the Church Divinity School of the Pacific in 1979. He has been a member of the advisory board at CDSP and since 2000 an evaluator of the General Ordination Examinations for the General Board of Examining Chaplains of The Episcopal Church.

In recognition of outstanding contributions to his profession and the Marquis Who's Who community, Lavette Cox Teague, Ph.D., has been featured on the Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement website. Please visit for more information about this honor.

About Marquis Who's Who®
Since 1899, when A. N. Marquis printed the First Edition of Who's Who in America®, Marquis Who's Who® has chronicled the lives of the most accomplished individuals and innovators from every significant field of endeavor, including politics, business, medicine, law, education, art, religion and entertainment. Today, Who's Who in America® remains an essential biographical source for thousands of researchers, journalists, librarians and executive search firms around the world. Marquis® now publishes many Who's Who titles, including Who's Who in America®, Who's Who in the World®, Who's Who in American Law®, Who's Who in Medicine and Healthcare®, Who's Who in Science and Engineering®, and Who's Who in Asia®. Marquis® publications may be visited at the official Marquis Who's Who® website at

# # #

Contact Information

Fred Marks
Marquis Who's Who Ventures LLC
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Voice: 844-394-6946
E-Mail: Email Us Here
Website: Visit Our Website
Follow Us: