All Press Releases for July 02, 2019

Edwin Channing Jones Jr., PhD, Presented with the Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement Award by Marquis Who's Who

Dr. Jones has been endorsed by Marquis Who's Who as a leader in the academic industry

Dr. Edwin Channing Jones is University Professor Emeritus of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Iowa State University, where he served from 1966 to 2001.

    OAK PARK HEIGHTS, MN, July 02, 2019 /24-7PressRelease/ -- Marquis Who's Who, the world's premier publisher of biographical profiles, is proud to present Edwin Channing Jones Jr., PhD, with the Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement Award. An accomplished listee, Dr. Jones celebrates many years' experience in his professional network, and has been noted for achievements, leadership qualities, and the credentials and successes he has accrued in his field. As in all Marquis Who's Who biographical volumes, individuals profiled are selected on the basis of current reference value. Factors such as position, noteworthy accomplishments, visibility, and prominence in a field are all taken into account during the selection process.

Dr. Jones is University Professor Emeritus of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Iowa State University, where he served from 1966 to 2001. From 1962 to 1966, he was Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering at the University of Illinois—Urbana-Champaign. He also had professional experience with General Electric Company, Westinghouse Electric Company, and the U S Army Signal Corps.

He received a Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering from West Virginia University in 1955, a Diploma of the Imperial College of Science and Technology (London) in 1956, and a PhD (Electrical Engineering) from the University of Illinois in 1962.

He has been elected to Fellow grade membership in the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), the American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE), the American Association for Advancement of Science (AAAS), and the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET), which also honored him with its Linton E. Grinter Distinguished Service Award. He is a member of Sigma Xi, Tau Beta Pi, Eta Kappa Nu, Phi Beta Delta, and the Academy of Distinguished Alumni in the Lane Department of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering at West Virginia University. Some of his students created a scholarship fund in his honor at Iowa State University.

In recognition of outstanding contributions to his profession and the Marquis Who's Who community, Dr. Jones has been featured on the Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement website. Please visit for more information about this honor.

About Marquis Who's Who®
Since 1899, when A. N. Marquis printed the First Edition of Who's Who in America®, Marquis Who's Who® has chronicled the lives of the most accomplished individuals and innovators from every significant field of endeavor, including politics, business, medicine, law, education, art, religion and entertainment. Today, Who's Who in America® remains an essential biographical source for thousands of researchers, journalists, librarians and executive search firms around the world. Marquis® now publishes many Who's Who titles, including Who's Who in America®, Who's Who in the World®, Who's Who in American Law®, Who's Who in Medicine and Healthcare®, Who's Who in Science and Engineering®, and Who's Who in Asia®. Marquis® publications may be visited at the official Marquis Who's Who® website at

# # #

Contact Information

-- --
Marquis Who's Who Ventures LLC
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Voice: 844-394-6946
E-Mail: Email Us Here
Website: Visit Our Website
Follow Us: