All Press Releases for November 23, 2022

Bob Willis has been Inducted into the Prestigious Marquis Who's Who Biographical Registry

Mr. Willis has found success as the author of several guidebooks for fly fishing around the world

He will publish a series of articles on the beauty and fishing opportunities on the rivers of the Ozarks called "A River Walk".

    ROLLA, MO, November 23, 2022 /24-7PressRelease/ -- Bob Willis has been inducted into Marquis Who's Who. As in all Marquis Who's Who biographical volumes, individuals profiled are selected on the basis of current reference value. Factors such as position, noteworthy accomplishments, visibility, and prominence in a field are all taken into account during the selection process.

Widely renowned for his knowledge of freshwater fish, Mr. Willis has thrived as the author of four books related to fly fishing in various regions of the globe. He initially garnered recognition in 2013 as the author of "Trout Adventures North America," which documents his experiences with catching more than 25 species and subspecies of salmonid in multiple U.S. states including Montana and Alaska. Mr. Willis subsequently found further success as the author of 2015's "Trout Adventures Fly Fishing the Far East" and 2016's "Trout Adventures Fly Fishing the Islands of Europe," both of which chronicle his mission to locate famously unique and elusive marine animals such as the Siberian taimen and the white-spotted char.

Prior to his literary career, Mr. Willis excelled as a staff officer with the U.S. Forest Service. During this period, he participated in the aforementioned agency's acquisition of a southeast portion of Mark Twain National Forest known as Greer Springs in 1993. Mr. Willis had previously worked for ConocoPhillips after serving in the Vietnam War as a member of the United States Army.

In recognition of his meritorious service in Vietnam, Mr. Willis was honored with a Bronze Star Medal by the Department of the Army. His passion for adventure and fishing has created books that lead travelers and those that like to fish to all of the rivers, streams, and lakes the world has to offer. He attributes a great deal of his success to a talent for storytelling. In the future, Mr. Willis will publish a series of articles on the beauty and fishing opportunities on the rivers of the Ozarks called "A River Walk". Another book will be released called "The Last Buffalo in Kansas", which will chronicle his family's history, beginning with his great-grandfather's immigration from England to the United States in 1853.

About Marquis Who's Who®
Since 1899, when A. N. Marquis printed the First Edition of Who's Who in America®, Marquis Who's Who® has chronicled the lives of the most accomplished individuals and innovators from every significant field of endeavor, including politics, business, medicine, law, education, art, religion and entertainment. Today, Who's Who in America® remains an essential biographical source for thousands of researchers, journalists, librarians and executive search firms around the world. Marquis® now publishes many Who's Who titles, including Who's Who in America®, Who's Who in the World®, Who's Who in American Law®, Who's Who in Medicine and Healthcare®, Who's Who in Science and Engineering®, and Who's Who in Asia®. Marquis® publications may be visited at the official Marquis Who's Who® website at

# # #

Contact Information

-- --
Marquis Who's Who Ventures LLC
Uniondale, NY
Voice: 844-394-6946
E-Mail: Email Us Here
Website: Visit Our Website
Follow Us: