All Press Releases for December 09, 2016

Nellie M. Beetham Stark Celebrates Six Decades of Valuable Contributions to Her Field

Dr. Beetham Stark is the author of "The Napoleonic Wars at Sea" series, which chronicles the life of orphan, Benjamin Rundel, nobody from nowhere

Dr. N. Beetham Stark has published books in a wide range of genres, including ones on Irish-English history.

    PHILOMATH, OR, December 09, 2016 /24-7PressRelease/ -- Nellie May Beetham Stark has been included in Marquis Who's Who. As in all Marquis Who's Who biographical volumes, individuals profiled are selected on the basis of current reference value. Factors such as position, noteworthy accomplishments, visibility, and prominence in a field are all taken into account during the selection process.

A forester, educator, ecologist, author and painter, Dr. Beetham Stark celebrates nearly six decades of industry experience. Prior to entering the professional world, she earned a Bachelor of Arts from Connecticut College and a Master of Arts and a Ph.D. from Duke University. Upon graduation, she worked for the U.S. Forest Service in California as a botanist for eight years. Between 1966 and 1972, she worked as a botanist and ecologist for the Desert Research Institute in Reno, Nev. The next two decades saw her working for the School of Forestry at the University of Montana as a professor of forest ecology. She now works as a private consultant and farmer in Philomath, OR.

Dr. N. Beetham Stark has published books in a wide range of genres, including ones on Irish-English history like "Brothers 4," "Edward's Right Hand," and "Rolf "The Red" MacCanna." In addition, she also paints the cover art for all of her books. Her series, "The Napoleonic Wars at Sea" consists of nine books that chronicle the life of Benjamin Rundel, an orphan who rises through the ranks to become a port admiral in the British Navy. Dr. Beetham Stark also penned a Christmas series, which currently consists of three books, as well as individual books such as "Oak Island, The Knights of Oak," "Mediterranean Madness," and "So You Want to Build a Little Log Cabin in the Woods." Her books are available on, author N. Beetham Stark.

A shining example of skill in her field, Dr. Beetham Stark received 54 grants, and she has been named a Distinguished Daughter of Norwich, Conn. She has been featured in Who's Who of American Women 11 times, Who's Who in Science and Engineering in their 11th and 12th editions, and Who's Who in their 50th through 53rd and 59th through 70th editions.

About Marquis Who's Who :
Since 1899, when A. N. Marquis printed the First Edition of Who's Who in America , Marquis Who's Who has chronicled the lives of the most accomplished individuals and innovators from every significant field of endeavor, including politics, business, medicine, law, education, art, religion and entertainment. Today, Who's Who in America remains an essential biographical source for thousands of researchers, journalists, librarians and executive search firms around the world. Marquis now publishes many Who's Who titles, including Who's Who in America , Who's Who in the World , Who's Who in American Law , Who's Who in Medicine and Healthcare , Who's Who in Science and Engineering , and Who's Who in Asia . Marquis publications may be visited at the official Marquis Who's Who website at

# # #

Contact Information

Fred Marks
Marquis Who's Who Ventures LLC
New Providence, NJ
Voice: 844-394-6946
E-Mail: Email Us Here
Website: Visit Our Website
Follow Us: