All Press Releases for November 21, 2004

GUINNESS BOOK STATUS CLAIMED BY NOVELIST

At the age of 80 Frank O\'Donnell contends that he is the \"World\'s Oldest Living First Novelist.\"



    Frank O'Donnell, Rockville Centre, NY
(516) 766 6594 - fjo21@aol.com
For Immediate Release

GUINNESS BOOK STATUS CLAIMED BY NOVELIST
Although it is yet to be confirmed by the Guinness Book of World Records, author Frank O'Donnell is laying claim to the title of World Oldest Living First Novelist. O?Donnell is convinced that his new novel, The Witch of Greenwich Village, entitles him to the title. Frank?s nearest competitor, he believes, is former President Jimmy Carter who recently published a first novel at the age of seventy-nine.
In the tradition of The Exorcist, Rosemary?s Baby, The Other, Burnt Offerings and similar genre straddling works, The Witch of Greenwich Village marries romance to the occult and spices the union with mystery, suspense and sex.
Evil Gets a Makeover
In The Witch of Greenwich Village, evil, customarily personified as a snagletooth, wart encrusted, ski nose crone, gets a total makeover and emerges as a glamorous and
seductive dispenser of fame and riches. In the book, nascent novelist Art Chessman brashly pitches his talent to literary agent Lucille Belzar, who looks him over as if he were tonight?s special, served in a light cream sauce, and invites him to her Greenwich Village home where, in a bizarre ceremony, he is bound to her for life ? and beyond.
When Molly Grayson, a beautiful and naive young reporter, interviews Chessman, Lucille casts her net to entrap the luscious young woman. Art, smitten by Molly, is determined to save the ambitious journalist from the virtual servitude he endures at the hands of the evil agent.. His first obstacle, however, is Molly, who refuses to accept that Lucille is anything more than an extremely successful celebrity representative.
For a synopsis and an excerpt from the novel visit http://www.thewitchofgreenwichvillage.com
Active in the Arts
As an actor O?Donnell has appeared in more than thirty stage plays and a dozen films. He has been seen in TV commercials and on Late Night with Conan O?Brien. His playwriting successes include the book and lyrics for Robin for Good, a musical comedy based on the Robin Hood legends. (The music for Robin was provided by John Michael Adamo.) Following its triumphant opening in Canada, where it received rave reviews and standing ovations, Frank moved on to Manhattan?s prestigious Theatre Row where his drama Twisters was a resounding success. Since then seven of his one act plays have been produced in a variety of venues. While Frank has written eight novels, The Witch of Greenwich Village is the first to see the light of publication.
The Witch of Greenwich Village, has just been released by Port Town Publishing, located in Superior, Wisconsin. Jean Hackensmith is the chief editor and CEO and can be reached at 715-392-6843. The book is distributed by Ingram Book Group, for bookstores ordering. For additional information ? a synopsis and an excerpt - and to order the book the general public may visit order The Witch of Greenwich Village on-line at http://www.thewitchofgreenwichvillage.com or through all major on-line book retailers. Frank O?Donnell can be reached at 516 766 6594, or on the web at fjo21@aol.com
-30-

The website for my novel, "The Witch of Greenwich Village" is http://www.thewitchofgreenwichvillage.com

# # #

Contact Information

Frank O'Donnell
Frank O'Donnell
Rockville Centre, NY
USA
Voice: 516 766 6594
E-Mail: Email Us Here