All Press Releases for November 09, 2017

George Ranalli Honored by Marquis Who's Who for Professional Excellence in Architecture

Mr. Ranalli has delivered over 80 public talks on architecture across the country and world.

    NEW YORK, NY, November 09, 2017 /24-7PressRelease/ -- Marquis Who's Who, the world's premier publisher of biographical profiles, proudly presents George Ranalli, with the Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement Award. An accomplished listee, Mr. Ranalli celebrates 40 years of professional architecture experience, and he has been noted for achievements, leadership, credentials and successes accrued in the field of architecture and design. As in all Marquis Who's Who biographical volumes, individuals are selected on the basis of current reference value in accordance to factors such as position, noteworthy accomplishments, visibility, and prominence in a field are all taken into account during the selection process.

Mr. Ranalli is a widely renowned architect whose firm, George Ranalli Architect, has produced award-winning architecture and design since 1977. Prior to founding his own firm, he worked with Max O. Urbahn and Associates in New York. Additionally, he became a professor of architectural design at Yale University in 1976, and he serves on the advisory board of the New York Landmarks Conservancy.

Born in the Bronx, New York, Mr. Ranalli attended Pratt Institute of Architecture where he earned a Bachelor of Architecture degree in 1972, and Harvard University where he earned a Masters of Architecture degree in 1974. Following his graduation, the American Institute of Architecture (AIA) awarded him the James Stewardson Traveling Fellowship in 1976. He later obtained an honorary Master of Arts degree from Yale University in 1996.

Throughout his career, Mr. Ranalli has participated in exhibitions both nationwide and internationally. He has been a solo exhibitor for institutions such as UNC Charlotte in 1979 and Artists Space Gallery in 1997-8, and his group shows include the Centre Pompidou in 1986, the Metropolitan Museum of Art in 2011-12, and The Skyskraper Museum in 2015. His work is part of the permanent collections of the Denver Art Museum, Indianapolis Museum of Art, Canadian Center for Architecture, and the Library of Congress. His contributions include having authored several titles, such as "CASAS International 57: George Ranalli" and "In Situ: George Ranalli Works and projects."

In recognition of outstanding contributions to his profession, well-known institutions celebrate Mr. Ranalli. In 1972, he received the Matthew del Gaudio Memorial award from the New York Society of Architects, and in 1988, he was awarded an Artist Fellowship in Architecture from the New York Foundation for the Arts. He has earned recognition of the New York Society of Architects in 2010, the Institute for Classical Architecture and Art in 2012, and the American Institute of Architects in 2015 for advancing both the traditions, and innovations, of the practice of architecture.

Since 1899, A. N. Marquis has printed the First Edition of Who's Who in America and Marquis Who's Who has chronicled the lives of the most accomplished individuals and innovators from every significant field of endeavor, including politics, business, medicine, law, education, art, religion and entertainment. Mr. Ranalli has been included in various Marquis Who's Who publications, such as the 27th Edition of "Who's Who in the East," and the 54th and 55th Editions of "Who's Who in America." Today, Who's Who in America remains an essential biographical source for researchers, journalists, librarians and executive search firms worldwide. Marquis publications may be visited at the official Marquis Who's Who website at

# # #

Contact Information

Fred Marks
Marquis Who's Who Ventures LLC
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Voice: 844-394-6946
E-Mail: Email Us Here
Website: Visit Our Website
Follow Us: