All Press Releases for December 09, 2005

Decapitated body found in Avon, Massachusetts.

— A quiet little town gets a big shock when a gang of friends finds the headless body of a Brockton teenager. —

    /24-7PressRelease/ - ORLANDO, FL, December 09, 2005 - Sevlow is the second novel in the HAWKS Foundation series by Alex Hutchinson. The books are about a group of militant teenagers exploring the dark secrets and urban legends of suburban Massachusetts. Sevlow is the myth of a werewolf house in the town of Avon where the HAWKS have begun their adventures. The story begins with James Ballum (Dutch to his friends) the misunderstood leader of the squad finding a headless body in his peaceful hometown. Instead of reporting the body to the unfriendly local police the HAWKS take it upon themselves to hunt for the murderer. They quickly discover that not all urban legends are driven purely from fiction. Faced with unusual obstacles the HAWKS struggle with their ability to distinguish fantasy from reality. One thing is for sure, Sevlow has been released from its bonds and only the HAWKS Foundation can stop it.

In terms of action and storyline Sevlow is a cross between Cujo and the Lost Boys. Alex is a budding author with a knack for placing the reader deep in the woods inches away from the stalking maniac. His scene's are detailed so close to reality that one must wonder if the author had actually been there and experienced it himself. The HAWKS Foundation is a daring series and is sure to be Alex's master work of art much like Harry Potter is for J.K. Rowling. Alex Hutchinson lived in Avon for nineteen years.

Sevlow: Mission One is now available at

Alex Hutchinson is an award winning Poet and Novelist. He is the author of Virgin Gloves, Backyard Empire, Before they were HAWKS: Birth of the Malevolent Philosophy and Sevlow. All of his book are available at

# # #

Contact Information

Alex Hutchinson
Alex Hutchinson
Orlando, Florida
Voice: 407-363-5929
E-Mail: Email Us Here
Website: Visit Our Website