Press Releases by Industry


News Search

Exact Phrase    Any Keywords

Foreign Conflict

389 total news stories found.


The Best Holiday Gifts For Veterans And Their Families - My Vietnam: A Gift To My Daughter By Jack Billups Details One Veteran's Journey To Reclaim His Relationship With His Daughter

2021-12-12 | Billups' highly praised book is an utterly unique Vietnam memoir that served to help him reconnect with his daughter.


Best Selling Author Malve von Hassell Announces Release Of New Book, Tapestry Of My Mother's Life: Stories, Fragments, And Silences

2021-12-04 | Malve von Hassell is a freelance writer, researcher, and translator. She holds a Ph.D. in anthropology from the New School for Social Research. She has published nine books and a number of journal articles.


48 Years Later A Combat Veteran Returns To The Battle Field With His Daughter - Compelling New Memoir, My Vietnam: A Gift To My Daughter By Jack Billups Now Available

2021-11-24 | Billups' highly praised book is an utterly unique Vietnam memoir that served to help him reclaim his relationship with his daughter


Retired Military Veteran Shares True Life Experience in Celebration of Veterans

2021-11-22 | W. Michael Murray, Retired Navy Veteran and Author of A Week in Vietnam, Shares a Passionate Story Depicting Life in Vietnam in the 1970's


Give Your Loved Ones an Award for their Character!

2021-11-18 | Play for Peace AppreciatiON Campaign


NCUSLR Press Release on the Paris Conference on Libya

2021-11-15 | NCUSLR Applauds VP Harris's attendance at Paris Conference on Libya – and urges Focus on Five Priority Areas Critical for Election Success


The Best Holiday Gift For Veterans: Veterans Rave About Tom Burkhalter's No Merciful War Series, Kindle Book Available At No Charge November 10 through November 12, 2021

2021-11-10 | Tom Burkhalter writes dramatic stories in the tradition of James Jones, W.E.B. Griffin and C.S. Forester that share a no-nonsense view towards war and an attention to substance that is extraordinary.


Open Europe: Experts Try to Find Out What Ukraine is for the EU: A Difficult Neighbor or a Future Partner

2021-11-09 | Open Europe Expert Congress gathered to discuss what Ukraine is for the EU: a difficult neighbor or a future partner.


Alexandra Lozano Helps Immigrants Get Papers Without Having To Leave The United States

2021-11-03 | Based in Seattle, Alexandra Lozano is an award-winning attorney who has dedicated her career to helping immigrants obtain legal status without leaving the US.


Assisted Living: What You Need To Know Before You Make A Decision - Can Assisted Living Offer An Escape From The World Asks Frances Fuller, Award Winning Author Of 'Helping Yourself Grow Old'

2021-10-21 | Best selling author Frances Fuller offers a unique outlook on aging based on her own experience. Her insights are penetrating and deal with issues that many seniors and their families are concerned about.


The Best Books For Veterans: Veterans Of All Branches Of The Service Offer Glowing Reviews For Tom Burkhalter's No Merciful War Series

2021-10-07 | Tom Burkhalter writes dramatic stories in the tradition of James Jones, W.E.B. Griffin and C.S. Forester that share a no-nonsense view towards war and an attention to substance that is extraordinary.


Celebration of HWPL's 7th Anniversary of Peace Summit Gathers 2,500 Religious and Political Leaders in Online Event

2021-09-20 | HWPL, an international peace organization, commemorated the 7th anniversary of its 2014 World Peace Summit with an online event which gathered religious and political leaders to work together toward world peace.


Author Gary Paul Corcoran Brings The Struggle For Women's Rights in Afghanistan To Life In His Compelling New Novel, "Afghan's Lipstick Warriors: First Chronicle", Now Available In Paperback, Kindle

2021-08-28 | With the lipstick warriors cornered and the Taliban having launched a lethal offensive against them, one CIA operative, his Kabul station chief and their crew of behind the scenes techies, go completely off the reservation in an effort to save them.


Assisted Living: What You Need To Know Before You Make A Decision - Choosing A Retirement Home Involves Deciding The Kind Of Living Situation You Want Says Frances Fuller, Award Winning Author

2021-08-20 | Multi-award winning author Frances Fuller offers a unique outlook on aging based on her own experience. Her insights are penetrating and deal with issues that many seniors and their families are concerned about.



Electrifying WWII Air War Action Featured In Author Tom Burkhalter's Upcoming New Novel, Gomorrah: A Novel Of The European Air War April – July 1943

2021-08-07 | Tom Burkhalter writes dramatic stories in the tradition of James Jones, W.E.B. Griffin and C.S. Forester that share a no-nonsense view towards war and an attention to substance that is extraordinary.


International Peace Organization HWPL Leads the Development of Peace in Mindanao, Philippines

2021-07-23 | In 2014, HWPL led peace initiatives in Mindanao, Philippines which united religious and political leaders to create a more peaceful society after 40 years of deadly conflict within the country.


International Organization HWPL Trains Citizens as Peace Educators to Establish Peace for Future Generations

2021-07-19 | Peace Organization HWPL is training educators and advocates across the world to teach the importance of establishing peace and offering practical solutions for international conflict.


WWII Planes, Military Romance And Gripping Action In The Engrossing WWII Novel, The New Kids: A Novel of the Air War on the Home Front August-September 1942, By Author Tom Burkhalter

2021-07-03 | Tom Burkhalter writes dramatic stories in the tradition of James Jones, W.E.B. Griffin and C.S. Forester that share a no-nonsense view towards war and an attention to substance that is extraordinary.


Jukka Davidsson: Democracy is the Ability to Express "Harsh Truths" Publicly

2021-06-18 | A new controversial documentary film just aired on regional TV channels in France and then even made it to national channel France 24. The appearance of this film on national television demonstrates the highest degree of freedom of speech in France.