Press Releases by Industry


News Search

Exact Phrase    Any Keywords

Foreign Conflict

262 total news stories found.


Assisted Living: What You Need To Know Before You Make A Decision - Can Assisted Living Offer An Escape From The World Asks Frances Fuller, Award Winning Author Of 'Helping Yourself Grow Old'

2021-10-21 | Best selling author Frances Fuller offers a unique outlook on aging based on her own experience. Her insights are penetrating and deal with issues that many seniors and their families are concerned about.


The Best Books For Veterans: Veterans Of All Branches Of The Service Offer Glowing Reviews For Tom Burkhalter's No Merciful War Series

2021-10-07 | Tom Burkhalter writes dramatic stories in the tradition of James Jones, W.E.B. Griffin and C.S. Forester that share a no-nonsense view towards war and an attention to substance that is extraordinary.


Celebration of HWPL's 7th Anniversary of Peace Summit Gathers 2,500 Religious and Political Leaders in Online Event

2021-09-20 | HWPL, an international peace organization, commemorated the 7th anniversary of its 2014 World Peace Summit with an online event which gathered religious and political leaders to work together toward world peace.


Author Gary Paul Corcoran Brings The Struggle For Women's Rights in Afghanistan To Life In His Compelling New Novel, "Afghan's Lipstick Warriors: First Chronicle", Now Available In Paperback, Kindle

2021-08-28 | With the lipstick warriors cornered and the Taliban having launched a lethal offensive against them, one CIA operative, his Kabul station chief and their crew of behind the scenes techies, go completely off the reservation in an effort to save them.


Assisted Living: What You Need To Know Before You Make A Decision - Choosing A Retirement Home Involves Deciding The Kind Of Living Situation You Want Says Frances Fuller, Award Winning Author

2021-08-20 | Multi-award winning author Frances Fuller offers a unique outlook on aging based on her own experience. Her insights are penetrating and deal with issues that many seniors and their families are concerned about.



Electrifying WWII Air War Action Featured In Author Tom Burkhalter's Upcoming New Novel, Gomorrah: A Novel Of The European Air War April – July 1943

2021-08-07 | Tom Burkhalter writes dramatic stories in the tradition of James Jones, W.E.B. Griffin and C.S. Forester that share a no-nonsense view towards war and an attention to substance that is extraordinary.


International Peace Organization HWPL Leads the Development of Peace in Mindanao, Philippines

2021-07-23 | In 2014, HWPL led peace initiatives in Mindanao, Philippines which united religious and political leaders to create a more peaceful society after 40 years of deadly conflict within the country.


International Organization HWPL Trains Citizens as Peace Educators to Establish Peace for Future Generations

2021-07-19 | Peace Organization HWPL is training educators and advocates across the world to teach the importance of establishing peace and offering practical solutions for international conflict.


WWII Planes, Military Romance And Gripping Action In The Engrossing WWII Novel, The New Kids: A Novel of the Air War on the Home Front August-September 1942, By Author Tom Burkhalter

2021-07-03 | Tom Burkhalter writes dramatic stories in the tradition of James Jones, W.E.B. Griffin and C.S. Forester that share a no-nonsense view towards war and an attention to substance that is extraordinary.


Jukka Davidsson: Democracy is the Ability to Express "Harsh Truths" Publicly

2021-06-18 | A new controversial documentary film just aired on regional TV channels in France and then even made it to national channel France 24. The appearance of this film on national television demonstrates the highest degree of freedom of speech in France.


WWII Planes, Engaging Characters And Pressure-Cooker Action During The Pacific Air War Featured In Riveting WWII Novel, Thanks For The Memories, By Author Tom Burkhalter

2021-05-05 | Tom Burkhalter writes dramatic stories in the tradition of James Jones, W.E.B. Griffin and C.S. Forester that share a no-nonsense view towards war and an attention to substance that is extraordinary.


WWII Planes, Vivid Imagery And Intense Action During The Pacific Air War Featured In Gripping WWII Novel, Boxcar Red Leader, By Author Tom Burkhalter

2021-04-10 | Tom Burkhalter writes dramatic stories in the tradition of James Jones, W.E.B. Griffin and C.S. Forester that share a no-nonsense view towards war and an attention to substance that is extraordinary.


Lebanon's Economic Meltdown And Political Infighting Creates An Epic Crisis In The Middle East Says Frances Fuller, Award Winning Author Of 'In Borrowed Houses'

2021-04-02 | Frances Fuller puts a face on the Middle East many Americans have not yet seen. Her award-winning memoir, 'In Borrowed Houses', gives readers a penetrating glimpse of the Middle East from the inside.


International Peace Organization Calls on the Global Community to Aid in a Peaceful Resolution for Myanmar

2021-03-31 | HWPL, an International Peace organization with a track record of creating peaceful resolutions for international conflict, has issued a statement calling for an end to the violence in Myanmar.


A South Korea-based International NGO Advocates a Forum for Peace Dialogue by Stakeholders in Myanmar

2021-03-29 | In a statement issued in late March, an International Peace organization in South Korea criticizes attacks on protestors in Myanmar and suggests solutions for peace.


An Insider's View Of The Lebanon Disaster - New Interview By Award Winning Author Frances Fuller

2021-03-17 | Frances Fuller puts a face on the Middle East many Americans have not yet seen. Her award-winning memoir, 'In Borrowed Houses', gives readers a penetrating glimpse of the Middle East from the inside.


WWII Planes, Everyday Heroes and The Pacific Air War Featured In Gripping WWII Novel, A Snowball's Chance, By Author Tom Burkhalter

2021-03-10 | Tom Burkhalter writes gripping stories in the tradition of James Jones, W.E.B. Griffin and C.S. Forester, that share a no-nonsense view towards war and an attention to substance that is extraordinary.


WWII Planes And The Heroes Who Flew Them Featured In Gripping WWII Novel, Everything We Had, By Author Tom Burkhalter

2021-02-05 | Tom Burkhalter writes gripping stories in the tradition of James Jones, W.E.B. Griffin and C.S. Forester, that share a no-nonsense view towards war and an attention to substance that is extraordinary.


Ephraim HaLevy At eLimmud FSU: "You Don't Get Anything for Nothing"

2020-12-30 | "Israel is becoming more connected to the world every day," noted Ephraim HaLevy, former director of the Mossad, Israel's secret service, and former ambassador to the European Union, earlier this week in a special online Limmud FSU learning session.